UFC 207 bonus winners include Nunes, Garbrandt

December 30, 2016

Amanda Nunes, Cody Garbrandt, Dominick Cruz and Alex Garcia were the post-fight bonus winners at UFC 207.

The bonuses were announced post-fight.

Garbrandt and Cruz earned Fight of the Night for their 5-round battle.  Nunes and Garcia won Performance bonuses.  Garcia starched Mike Pyle in a vicious KO and Nunes probably ended the MMA career of Ronda Rousey with a first round stoppage.

Payout Perspective:

Hard to argue with these awards.  Certainly, the Garbrandt/Cruz fight was the best of the night while Garcia’s KO of Pyle was devastating as Pyle’s head bounced off the canvas.  And, for the second straight fight, Nunes took the soul of her opponent as she stopped Rousey.

Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.