Aside from DAZN, Canelo-Jacobs to be offered in theatres

April 19, 2019

The May 4th Showdown between Daniel Jacobs and Canelo Alvarez airing on DAZN is offering another option for boxing fans.  Watching the fight in theatres.

In partnership with Fathom Events, the fight will be available at theatres across America.  The get in price will be around $20.

Via Fathom Events:

The live broadcast of “Canelo vs Jacobs” presented by Fathom Events and Golden Boy is set for Saturday, May 4 beginning at beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. AK / 4:00 p.m HI. Boxing fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in more than 500 select movie theaters through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). A complete list of theater locations is available on the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

Payout Perspective:

For those that don’t want to buy into DAZN, don’t have a strong internet connection or just want to watch the fight with others, this offers an alternative.  I’m not sure about the success of these with the UFC and other boxing events doing this theatre event but it gives the fight another revenue stream as May 4th nears.

Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.